From Code to Career: The Next Step to my Personal Resume Website

ยท

2 min read

As, I have mentioned in my previous blog, I am sharing some my codes and also some of the problems which I faced while writing the code for my website...

At first I started with writing the code in HTML in VS code:

<!DOCTYPE html>

<html lang="en">

<head> <meta charset="UTF-8">

<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0"> <title>Samridddhi Sharma</title>

</head>

<body> </body>

</html>

In body, I have added a container tag where I have uploaded my image and my contact details too. Then I started adding my objective, skills, education and hobbies too in the body itself.

At the same moment, I was adding some styles, colours and fonts in CSS file to make my website look good and interactive. I have added some background colour and changed some fonts of some headings. Also, add my image's border radius , height, width and margin.

body{
    background-color: rgb(151, 199, 227);
    font-family: Arial, sans-serif;
    margin: 20px;
}

h1, h2 {
    color: #333;
}
.container {
    display: grid;
    align-items: center; 
    grid-template-columns: 1fr 1fr 1fr;
    column-gap: 5px;
   }

img {
    border: #333;
    border-radius: 50%;
    max-width: 150px;
    height: auto;
    margin: 30px auto;
}

After all the coding, I was ready to push all my files to GitHub and then deploy it using Vercel. So I pushed my files using some git commands like:

git init

git add .

git commit -m "My first website"

git branch -M main

git remote add origin <my repository address>

git push

I made an account on Vercel and then uploaded all my files there, my files were ready to get deployed and my website was live then.

I have made my first website live and the journey was so exciting that I made some mistakes learnt through them and made the changes, worked on myself and improved my skills. Explore my website and give your insightful reviews about it.

Happy coding!!๐Ÿš€

Website link: samriddhisharma.vercel.app

ย